How to delete your iPhone and iPad passwords

80
2
How to delete your iPhone and iPad passwords

The Security Lockout feature, which comes with iOS 15.2 and iPadOS 15.2 can be used by people who may have been locked out of their devices or need to reset their phones, but they don't have access to a Mac or a PC.

Earlier in the day, reset and erase was only possible if a user connected the locked device to a Mac or a PC.

The Security Lockout feature is enabled if you enter the wrong passcode multiple times on your iPhone or iPad. You need access to a cellular or WiFi network to make the erase and reset function work. This does not mean that strangers can wipe off your data and reset your device. You will need to punch in your Apple ID and connect your password for the process to work.

If you type in the wrong passcode a lot of times on the iPhone or iPad, that will automatically bring up the Security Lockout mode on the device screen.

You will see the option to erase an iPhone or iPad at the bottom of the screen. Tap on the button and then tap on it again to confirm.

This process is going to permanently delete all of your data and there is no way to recover that information. It is recommended to take a backup of the data before proceeding with the Security Lockout action.

After the device restarts, you can restore all of your data and settings from the backup and set a new passcode.

The Security Lockout feature is only available after iOS 15.2 and iPadOS 15.2 updates.

The 2 update will tell you if your iPhone has third party parts.