BJP to kick off four Parivartan Yatras in Rajasthan next month

BJP to kick off four Parivartan Yatras in Rajasthan next month

The Bharatiya Janata Party will send its senior members to poll-bound Rajasthan next month to kick off four Parivartan Yatras ahead of the state assembly elections. According to a report by ANI, union ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh are also expected to join the yatra to step up their electoral preparations.

Each yatra will last for over 23 days, the report said. This will culminate in a large public address by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Jaipur on September 25.

Home minister Amit Shah will begin the first Parivartan Yatra at the Trinetra Ganesh Temple in Sawar Madhopar.

The second will be flagged off by the Party's national president, J P Nadda, from Vaneshwar Dham.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh will begin the third yatra from Ramdevra, Jaisalmer, while the fourth is scheduled to begin from Gogamedi, Hanumangarh and will be flagged off by Union Minister Nitin Gadkari.

Union ministers Jyotiraditya Scindia, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, the party's state president, CP Joshi and former BJP chief minister Vasundhara Raje are also expected to participate.

The 2017 state assembly election in Rajasthan is scheduled for the end of the year. In 2018, the Congress party won 99 seats, while the BJP won 73 seats of the 200 member house. With the support of BSP and Independents, CM Ashok Gehlot formed the state government.