Facebook adds feature to Snapchat to delete photos and videos

126
1
Facebook adds feature to Snapchat to delete photos and videos

The feature, called View Once, will delete photos and videos from the chat after they have been opened, Facebook said in a blog post on Monday 2021 08 view-once - photos-and-videos-on WhatsApp, adding that once the media content has been viewed the message will appear as missing at once.

Snapchat, known for its Stories feature that allows users to post updates which disappear within 24 hours, has grew in popularity last year as pandemic-induced curbs kept users at home. The company has also added new features to its messaging app to attract more users.